

# Assembly Committees 2005-2006

## **Vacancies to Fill**

As of: October 25, 2005

# **Elected Committees**

Executive Committee			
	Khosrow Fatemi		President
Elected 5/31/05	Steve Tanner	1 yr.	Chair
Elected 5/31/05	DeAnna Timmerman	1 yr.	Vice Chair
Elected 5/31/05	Molly Burke	1 yr.	Secretary
Elected 5/31/05	Rebecca Hartman	2 yr.	A&S
Elected 5/31/05	Matt Cooper	1 yr.	A&S
VACANCY	K.C. Holder (replace 11/05)	2 yr.	E&B
Elected 6/8/04	Ted Atkinson	1 yr.	E&B
Elected 5/31/05	Mary Koza	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 6/8/04	Mike Daugherty	1 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Gretchen Jolly	2 yr.	C. Staff
Elected 11/04	Carolyn Bloyed	1 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 10/05	Sam Pelletier	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Matty Arrington	1 yr.	Student

Assembly Parliamentarian			
Elected 5/31/05	Jeff Johnson	1 yr.	

Administrative Faculty Personnel Committee			
Elected 5/31/05	Les Balsiger	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Marianne Weaver	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Beth Upshaw, chair	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 2/21/05	Sam Eggert	1 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 2/21/05	Linda Fratzke	1 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 2/21/05	Heather Stanhope	1 yr.	Admin/Support

#### Executive Committee Members 2005-2006:



Assembly Grievance Committee			
Elected 5/31/05	Mike Pierce	2 yr.	E&B
Elected 6/8/04	Marilyn Ewing	1 yr.	A&S
Elected 5/31/05	Vickie Lee	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Lori Presley	2 yr.	C. Staff
Elected 6/04	Jana Parmele	1 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 10/05	Alder Olive	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	John Galliano	1 yr.	Student

Assembly Personnel Committee			
Elected 5/31/05	Donald Wolff	2 yr.	A&S
Elected 11/04	John Rinehart	1 yr.	A&S
Elected 4/05/05	Rosemary Powers	1 yr.	A&S
Elected 5/31/05	Jim Tooke	2 yr.	E&B
VACANCY	Carol Lauritzen	2 yr.	E&B
	(replace 11/05)		
Elected 6/8/04	Dan Mielke, Chair	1 yr.	E&B

Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee				
Elected 6/8/04	Richard Croft	1 yr.	A&S	
Elected 5/31/05	Colleen Johnson, chair	2 yr.	A&S	
Elected 5/31/05	Nancy Knowles	2 yr.	A&S	
Elected 11/04	Marla Johnson	1 yr.	E&B	
Elected 5/31/05	Ruth Davenport	2 yr.	E&B	
VACANCY	Jeff Vermeer (replace 11/05)	2 yr.	E&B	
	Mary Koza	**	DDE	
	John Miller	**	Provost	
Appointed 10/05	Nick Romriell	1 yr.	Student	
Appointed 10/05	Stephanie Colkitt	1 yr.	Student	



Diversity Committee			
Elected 6/8/04	Jessica Plattner, Chair	1 yr.	A&S
Elected 5/31/05	Leandro Espinosa	2 yr.	A&S
Elected 5/31/05	Les Mueller	2 yr.	E&B
Elected 6/8/04	Lee Ann McNerney	1 yr.	E&B
Elected 6/8/04	Sterling Steward	1 yr.	Admin/Support
VACANCY	Aristotle Thompson (replace 11/05)	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Jeff Dunbar	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 5/31/05	Sammie Mosley	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Elected 6/8/04	Bennie Moses	1 yr.	C. Staff
VACANCY	Angela Smith (replace 11/05)	1 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 10/05	Jessie Zimmerer	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Jeffrey Kingsley	1 yr.	Student
	Irene Jerome	**	Affirmative Action Office
	Patricia Arnson	**	Disability Services Coordinator
	Tonia St. Germain	**	Gender Studies Program Coordinator
	Hailey Wolcott	**	International Student Adviser
	Sherri Edvalson	**	Micronesian Program Adviser
	Rosemary Powers	**	President's Commission on the Status of Women, Chair



# **Standing Committees**

Budget and Planning Committee			
Appointed 6/04	Ted Atkinson	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Anna Cavinato	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Ken Watson	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 6/04	Jeff Woodford	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Vicky Lamoreaux	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Appointed 5/05	Sharon Nelson	2 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 6/04	Steve Clements	1 yr.	C. Staff
	Marv Wigle	**	VP Admin
	Lee Lindsey	**	Budget Director
Appointed 10/05	Farruh Madaminov	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Dan White	1 yr.	Student

Academic Support			
Appointed 5/05	Marian Mustoe	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 6/04	Kat Galloway	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	DeAnna Timmermann	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Sharon Porter	2 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 6/04	Gretchen Jolly	1 yr.	C. Staff
	Shirley Roberts, Interim	**	Dir Library
	Paul Rowan	**	Dir Telecom (I.T.)
	Anna Maria Dill	**	Dir Learning Ctr
Appointed 10/05	Sarah Bomberger	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Zac Dowling	1 yr.	Student



Student Affairs Committee			
Appointed 5/05	Tonia St. Germain	2 yr.	Faculty A&S
Appointed 6/04	Sharon Evoy	1 yr.	Faculty E&B
Appointed 6/04	Joella DeVillier	1 yr.	Admin/Support
VACANCY	Peggy Harris (replace 11/05)	2 yr.	C. Staff
Appointed 6/04	Jana Parmele	1 yr.	C. Staff
	Sheldon Nord	**	VP Stu Affairs & Hearing Officer
	Mike Daugherty	**	Dir Res Life
	Jeffrey Dunbar	**	Dir Student Activ.
Appointed 10/05	Anna Bacon	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Steve Kalb	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Ben Calhoun	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Konnie Zacharias	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Lauren Moore	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Jon Weyant	1 yr.	Student

Athletic Committee			
	Jeff Dense, Chair		FAR
Appointed 6/04	Brian Sather	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Linda Jerofke	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 6/04	Sam Eggert	1 yr.	Admin/Support
Appointed 10/04	Joyce Ross	1 yr.	C. Staff
	Rob Cashell	**	Dir Athletics
Appointed 10/05	Anna Bacon	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Steve Kalb	1 yr.	Student



Academic Standards Committee			
Appointed 1/05	Doug Briney	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Michael Puls	2 yr.	Faculty
VACANCY	Rick Kovacic (replace 11/05)	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	April Curtis	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Tom Herrmann	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Mary Koza, chair	2 yr.	DDE
VACANCY	(to be announced)	**	President's Appt. from Student Affairs
	Dawna Flanagan, secretary	**	Registrar's Office, ex officio
Appointed 10/05	Dan White	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Charles Martin	1 yr.	Student

Financial Aid Committee			
Appointed 6/04	Steve Tanner	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	Lisa Bowman	2 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 6/04	Ralph Woodward	1 yr.	Faculty
Appointed 5/05	LeeAnn Case	2 yr.	Admin/Support
Appointed 6/04	Mary Brock	1 yr.	C. Staff
	Eric Bucks	**	Dir Fin Aid
Appointed 10/05	Sarah Bomberger	1 yr.	Student
Appointed 10/05	Charles Martin	1 yr.	Student